Madonna Down With Tom? � The Essence Of Hip Hop

Madonna Down With Tom? � The Essence Of Hip Hop

Alicia Keys Beauty "Today" Performance

Alicia Keys is on her way to becoming a major movie star as well, with a starring role in the yet-to-be-released “The Secret Life of Bees” under her belt and the lead role in Oprah Winfrey’s biopic on legendary singer Lena Horne reportedly in the works.
“I’m very excited about all the possibilities. ‘The Lena Horne Story’ would be a dream part for me to play,” the 27-year-old singer told TODAYs Matt Lauer Monday on Rockefeller Plaza.
Alicia Keys is on a concert tour featuring songs from her fourth and latest album, “As I Am,” which debuted last November. She kicked off TODAY’s Summer Concert Series in front of an enthusiastic crowd with her first national television performance of the hit single from that album, “Teenage Love Affair.”

She brought along with her a sneak preview of the music video of the song that’s being released next week on BET. “It’s an homage to Spike Lee’s ‘School Daze,’ ” she told TODAY’s Matt Lauer. The song is about a teenager’s first love – “You know that feeling when you first fall for somebody?” she said. “You can’t get enough of them.”
Keys also performed her singles “No One” and “If I Ain’t Got You” from the album that’s already sold more than a million copies, taking her total sales for a career that began in 2001 to more than 25 million worldwide.

Alicia Keys beauty performance pics on the Today show set today 4/21
Alicia Keys beauty performance pics Alicia Keys beauty performance pics Alicia Keys beauty performance pics Alicia Keys beauty performance pics
Alicia Keys beauty performance pics Alicia Keys beauty performance pics Alicia Keys beauty performance pics
Alicia Keys beauty performance pics Alicia Keys beauty performance pics Alicia Keys beauty performance pics

[Source]

Christina Aguilera in People en Español

Eight of the hottest Latina stars of the moment grace the cover of PEOPLE EN ESPAÑOL’s 50 Most Beautiful special. Angélica Rivera, Marlene Favela, Myrka Dellanos, Christina Aguilera, Sofía Vergara, Dayanara Torres, Danna García and Ivy Queen all posed together in a West Hollywood photo studio for the glamorous issue that will delight readers this month.

“I love Latin culture. It’s fire and passion, and I definitely want to instill that in my son,” cover girl Christina Aguilera told us of her son Max. Another new mom who earned a spot on our list was Thalía, who looks phenomenal just six months after welcoming her daughter Sabrina Sakäe. “Everything before Sabrina Sakäe was rehearsal. From Sakaë on is the show,” she said.

María Celeste Arrarás, Adamari López y Luis Fonsi, Daddy Yankee, Charytín Goyco and Shalim Ortiz, and Niurka Marcos are also on PEOPLE EN ESPAÑOL’s beautiful A-list. “I’ve been surfing against the waves, and I’ve survived,” revealed Marcos, who showed off an elegant new look at the shoot.

As for the men, this year there are beauties to please all tastes and ages – Penélope Cruz’s boyfriend Javier Bardem, to Eduardo Verástegui, Cristián de la Fuente and Raúl de Molina. Read on to see a complete list of the 50 Most Beautiful.

Christina Aguilera in People en Español – 50 Most Beautiful 2008

Miley Cyrus’ 4 Minutes Video.

Miley Cyrus and her BFF Mandy Jiroux made their own music video of Madonna’s 4 Minutes.

The music video is professionally done with choreography, backup dancers (aKa M&M Cru) and even manage to get Channing Tatum who famously known as the lead in Step Up to play along.

This video is a response to an online dance battle challenge from Step Up 2 director Jon Chu and star Adam Sevani.
Their challenge video HERE

Hilary Duff In Allure Magazine

Hilary Duff is featured on the cover of Allure magazine’s upcoming May 2008 issue.

Here is an excerpt from Allure’s attempt to dig into the history of Duff’s relationship back to 7-years ago.

On Lindsay Lohan: “Supposedly, I stole Lindsay Lohan’s boyfriend [Aaron Carter.] We were, like, 13! And I’ve never stolen anyone’s boyfriend! I don’t know how you do that! . . . She was talking about it and I wasn’t. It made us both look bad and put up a big weirdness. Really she was just a girl my age. We are fine now, by the way.”

On being with 24-year-old Joel Madden when she was 15: “He was never nervous, like, ‘I could get arrested,’” she says. But does admit, “It looked bad.”

On Avril Lavigne: “I said something about how she didn’t like her fans dressing like her, and how she should appreciate that because it’s a compliment. She called me a goody-goody [Lavigne called Duff a ‘mommy’s girl’ in Newsweek] Everyone is trying to prove who they are, and their position. So, I’m ‘the good girl.’ She’s ‘the bad girl’ or ‘the party girl.’ Sarah Jessica Parker doesn’t take her clothes off, but she’s not a ‘good girl.’ [Adult actors] don’t get tagged like we do.”

On Miley Cyrus: “We don’t have each other’s phone numbers. But when she meets me, she’s excited. It’s cute – I see a lot of myself in her.”

On Sarah Jessica Parker: “Sarah Jessica Parker doesn’t take her clothes off, but she’s not a ‘good girl.’ [Adult actors] don’t get tagged like we do.”

On being normal: “I’m not a perfect, prude girl. I like to do normal things that 20 year-olds do.”

Hilary Duff want us to know that she’s growing up regardless of what we think of her.

On pleasing her younger fans: “I don’t want to restrict myself from doing things that stimulate me just to make them happy . . . if they continue liking me, that’s cool, but I don’t want to cater to them. I’m not 13, 14, or 15 anymore.
[Source]