Keira Knightley’s Body Image

Keira Knightley has spoken exclusively to MTV News about the media’s obsession with her private life and body image.

When MTV presenter Shantha Roberts asked if the intrusion was annoying the Atonement star said: “Of course I want my films, my work and my career to be the focus.

She continued: “I’ve spoke to a lot of actors and actresses about it and I don’t think that actors have to deal with quite what is put on to actresses. I’m not in the media I don’t know why that is.”

Knightley has been the subject of gossip about her weight as well as her love life and speaking to MTV News said: ”I don’t really understand any of the interest into the other side of it. Maybe that’s my fault.”

Atonement is out September 7 and the actress is already being tipped for an Oscar her performance.

She told us: “Its getting great reviews people like it, that’s really exciting. I think if it got awards that would be wicked but if it doesn’t then I don’t think it devalues the film.”

Keira Knightley at the UK premiere of Atonement
Keira Knightley Sexy Pictures Keira Knightley Sexy Pictures Keira Knightley Sexy Pictures Keira Knightley Sexy Pictures

Leave a comment