Eva Mendes: Drink Vodka And Filming Sex Scenes

Eva Mendes has revealed that she needed a little Dutch courage before filming sex scenes for new movie, ‘We Own the Night.’

The actress was so nervous about her steamy scenes with Joaquin Phoenix that she calmed her nerves with vodka.

“I wasn’t comfortable at all, but they were very sweet and they poured me a vodka and orange juice and then I was fine”, says the actress.

“I’m very professional and I don’t usually drink on the job, but that morning I had to have something. It was my first sex scene and thank God James Gray was directing it. He did it at the end of the shoot, so it was the last day and I was really, really comfortable with James and Joaquin.”

She also says that working with Joaquin was like working with a “puppy” or a “two-year-old” so we’re not surprised she needed a little something before getting down to business with the actor.
[Source]

EVA MENDES ~ We Own The Night Photocall
EVA MENDES ~ We Own The Night Photocall EVA MENDES ~ We Own The Night Photocall EVA MENDES ~ We Own The Night Photocall EVA MENDES ~ We Own The Night Photocall EVA MENDES ~ We Own The Night Photocall EVA MENDES ~ We Own The Night Photocall EVA MENDES ~ We Own The Night Photocall EVA MENDES ~ We Own The Night Photocall
Pictures source: Superiorpics

Leave a comment